Home  |  Contact Us   




Kutthu Varesai

Kundalini and Varma Kalai




Competition Rules



































Kundalini and Varmakalai

If one has to know about Varmakalai it is very important to know about Kundalini yoga.

The Kundalini yoga, which is becoming a popular way of meditation in today’s modern world to reduce hypertension but most of them don’t know what they are doing or what is relay happening in human body when you concentrate their Kundalini energy.Today’s Yoga masters teach only about Seven Charkas in human body, where as there is 108 Chakras and how to concentrate them.

Chines call Kundalini as Che Energy. The energy that make man strong and weak. Science doesn’t accept this concept scientifically. But Chines way of acupuncture shows some +Ve signs in curing their patients, it is one way of channeling the energy of Kundalini and tuning and releasing the blocked energy in human body.

This type of treatment is been working in India for more then 6,000 years and above. Lord Murugan (son of Lord Shiva) is known for Adharas, The Adharas are known as Chakra’s and Pancha Boothas in human body. Lord Shiva had given birth to Lord Murugan from his third eye in six lotus Flowers. Rest of the world wonders about the ritual like Persing and Fire walking which is practiced in India for Gods. But there is a scientific reason for it. The human body is made up of intricate nural pathways. It is a minute Electricity supply that passes and calls the functions when we act or call for. It is the main connection to supply energy to brain. Indian calls this energy as Kundalini.

Siddha Agasthiyar describes about 108 Chakras in human body, it is very difficult for a human to master the concentration on all the 108 Chakras. The human body is divided in to five parts.

  1. From top of the head till neck there are 25 Chakras
  2. From neck to naval point there are 45 Chakras
  3. From naval point to Anus there are 9 Chakras
  4. From both hands there are 14 Chakras
  5. From both the legs there are 15 Chakras

These all Chakras are connected to Nadi and Prana. Chakras act as the junction of energy centers and Nadi and Prana are the energy channel from one part of the body to another. Nadi is a Sanskrit word meaning, "pipe" or "vein." Nadis are akin to a network of channels or arteries that transport prana (vital energy) throughout the human being's energy system.

  1. Muladhara Chakra : It is at the base of the spine, between the anus and the sex organ.
  2. Swadhishthana Chakra: It is above the Muladhara Chakra that is above the sex organs.
  3. Manipuraka Chakra : Its position is in the navel.
  4. Anahata Chakra : It is in the heart.
  5. Vishuddha Chakra : It is in the base of the throat.
  6. Agya Chakra : It is between the eyebrows.
  7. Sahasrara Chakra : It is located in the Vacuum at the top of the nerve Shankhini, above the Agya Chakra, and below the power called Visarga

There are 72,000 very important Nadi’s. Out of this SUSHMANA, PINGALA and IDA are the most important of all Nadies. All the Nadis spring from the Kanda. It is in the junction where the Sushumna Nadi is connected with the Muladhara Chakra. Out of the 72,000 Nadis 14 are Nadis are important.

1. Sushumna

2. Ida

3. Pingala

4. Gandhari

5. Hastajihva

6. Kuhu

7. Saraswati

8. Pusha

9. Sankhini

10. Payasvini

11. Varuni

12. Alambusha

13. Vishvodhara

14. Yasasvini





















Copyright 2007 | The Karnataka State Silambam (Stick-Fencing) Association. | All rights reserved.
Site is best viewed in 1024x768 resolution | This Website is designed and maintained by Mr. Mahesh Kumar

>>Contact: president@silambam.in >>Contact: gensec@silambam.in